Excellent villa where you want for nothing - ​We had an excellent family holiday at Beau Rivage (15 people in total) The house is very large, modern and comfy! outside area was excellent pool, hot tub, barbecue!! the children didn't want to leave the house for days out as there was that much for them to do inside. toy room, computers, baking if you decide to stay at this villa you will want for nothing, Donna & jay were excellent, and we would like to thank them for letting us stay in their villa
Mr B from London - September 2016

Even better than the photos - The villa had been perfectly prepared for the children with toys in the bedrooms and a baby swing seat replacing the double swing seat shown in the pictures. The amount of children’s toys and play equipment supplied at La Mirabelle was excellent as was the cleanliness of the house and the friendliness of the staff. With the drive gate shut the villa is totally secure for children. The children enjoyed the balloon model making. The pool was excellent: warm and very big for one villa. The child proof fence and gate worked well. Knowing we had a ‘hot line’ (internal phone with programmed to the maintenance staff) was very reassuring. Having two dish washers was a big plus. Despite sleeping in the front bedroom I heard no traffic.  It has an old church and a post box in the square then down by the river is canoe hire. We hope to all come back in two years when there will be an extra toddler in the family.
Mr F from Swindon – September 2016


Perfect for families, fresh croissants, huge sandy beaches, great hosts! - We really enjoyed our stay at La Palmier. The first thing that struck us on arrival was the massive welcome pack of food and treats with ice cold bubbles to wash it down!! Our kids (1 & 3) were wowed by the amount of toys and dressing up clothes. The hosts had hung up 4 outfits of the correct size for my daughter to wear, Cinderella, snow white, queen elsa etc, anyone with a 3 1/2 year old daughter will know how much joy that will bring. And a matching pair of shoes for each outfit! As for Harry (1 3/4) he just went crazy for the train set which had been all set up and was ready for use. We literally didn't see them for the first two hours which is almost unheard of. The house itself has got all mod cons and is finished with lots of lovely touches to make it feel like a home from home. The 'heated' pool is great, shallow area for the little ones and deeper for the adults then afterwards straight into the hot tub! They take pool safety very carefully which helped us relax, fully fenced all round. There is also a sauna. Every day one of us would take a short walk to the bakers to pick up fresh bread and croissants - fantastic. You are a short drive from lots of beaches which are all big, sandy and when we were there, almost empty which was great. Plenty of good places to eat in Angles for the family and fine dining in the surrounding villages if like us you take the grandparents to babysit. Loads of activities nearby for all ages but we spent most days trying out all the different beaches. We look forward to returning to Angles and can't thank Donna and Jay enough for being such good hosts.
Mr and Mrs A from Oxford - September 2016

Lovely family holiday - The process from initial enquiry to arrival was outstanding and any request we made (and we made a few!) was handled perfectly. The property itself is of a good size and made for easy living style for the eight people in our group. There is a great range of actives nearby and its lovely to have the pool at the property. The amount of play equipment and entertainment for all ages is also outstanding. The outside space wasn’t as large as we had thought, but it’s well set out with a great range of facilities. The property is designed and marketed perfect for families with children so it was right up our street. We had a great holiday at Le Palmier – thank you
​Mr H from London – September 2016


Gracious living in lovely French country house! - Le Pressior is a beautiful holiday home. It provides the atmosphere of living in a rustic French country house complete with beatifully decorated rooms and all the comforts of home! The owners are very attentive and how lovely to arrive to fresh flowers and a bottle of wine! Although we did not travel with children, it is very evident that the home caters to all their needs - a dream holiday for parents and children! Adorable kids' rooms and play area. The house lay-out provides lots of privacy for families and couples and the bedrooms are both beautifully decorated and comfortable. The pool was large, warm, and not deep so would be perfect for children. Best of all, the owners provide a binder full of great ideas for nearby villages, attractions, and beaches! We used this to plan several fabulous excursions. Loved it! A great vacation experience!
Mr and Mrs L from Canada - September 2016​

Best Family Holiday Home and So Kid Friendly! What an amazingly beautiful place La Mirabelle is for a family holiday! We had a group of 12 including 3 kids under 10 and absolutely EVERYTHING we could possibly need for all of our fun and enjoyment was provided. They thought of everything down to baby plates and cups spoons! The house itself is perfection. It's beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and we were very impressed and grateful for the welcome basket of snacks and wine after a long flight from California! The kids play loft was ideal and well stocked with great toys, games and books for kids of all ages. The yard with large dining table and lounge area was perfect for sunset dinners or an afternoon glass of wine in the sunshine and the large pool and hot tub were a big hit with everyone! We especially liked how safe the pool area was with the security fence to keep the little ones from getting too close. 
Mrs D from California – September 2016


Amazing holiday superb location and house - We have had the most amazing holiday at Le Palmier this September. We got exactly what we booked with lots of extra ‘wow’ moments. The property had nothing missing, if we thought of it, we found it! We visited most of the local beaches, which was the best option for our 2 year old twins as a lot of the attractions were a little bit too old for them. We would recommend a visit to La Rochelle and the aquarium. We definitely recommend Le Palmier and our twins have had the most amazing start to their holiday experience. There were more toys than they knew what to do with and they settled in the second we arrived. This property would be excellent for 2 families to share. We took my parents and there was more than enough room for us all. Donna and Jay were the best hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The village is lovely with some wonderful hidden treasure's to discover. I can personally recommend the cakes from the bakery! It will be so hard to top next year! Lovely place, lovely people, thank you thank you thank you. The best compliment I can pay is my children were so disappointed to come home they spent 2 days asking to go back!
Mrs A from London - September 2016

Lovely family/large group holiday house - We had a lovely holiday at Beau Rivage. The booking process was very simple and prior to arrival nothing was too much trouble. Felt like a very personal service with Donna (the owner) calling me on a few occasions before we travelled. They provided an extra high chair and heated the pool free of charge. When we arrived the house looked great and they had even wrote a welcome message on the chalk wall in the playroom with all our children's names on it. And adults got a welcome card and bottle of bubbles! Little touches had really been thought of even down to cotton wool pads in all bathrooms and baby shampoo and bubble bath (all branded johnsons) Kitchen was very well equipped with everything you would possibly need and 2 big fridge freezers. Lots of seating places - for relaxing and dining. Felt well laid out for our 3 families. Playroom was priceless for my daughter and niece both 3.5 years old. It was so easy for them to relax and play in their own space and doors opened out onto the patio. Have to say thank you to Donna and the team and wouldn't hesitate about booking with them again.
Mrs D from Swindon - September 2016


​​Thank you very much for a lovely time in the Vendee. The booking process was great, and the amount of toys supplied excellent. It was a very sweet welcome for the children and a very safe and fun environment for them all at Beau Rivage.  The staff on hand were very helpful and friendly and we would definitely recommend the villa. One very happy family holiday
Mrs R from West Sussex – September 2016

Great villa for all of the family - Three generations of the family stayed here for 2 weeks in September. The villa catered for all us, ranging from 60-odd down to the 3 little ones aged 3, 2 and 1. Everything was well thought of and all of the toys and books for the children were a lovely touch, my children had their favourites for bedtime within a few days! The play loft is great but thankfully we had lovely weather so we spent more time out in the garden on the playset and in the pool than we did inside. We had lots of use out of the pool, jacuzzi and BBQ and I think we had a go at just about every garden game that was provided. The 2 dishwashers were very useful with 9 people in the villa! The host Donna was great and was there if we had any questions along the way from the time we booked. About the area - the area is absolutely beautiful, you definitely need a car but the beaches and towns are less than 10 minutes away. We had a lovely meal at the Italian in Angles, they even had booster seats for our little ones who are too big for high chairs and was very reasonably priced. We also really enjoyed the crepe restaurant in Angles to. Overall, we all had a brilliant holiday, this was the first time any of us had stayed in a villa and we were very happy with this home from home for our 2 week stay.
Mrs S from Swansea - September 2016


A wonderful holiday home in a lovely area of France - We stayed at La Pergola in September. We were welcomed with a beautiful bouquet of yellow roses and a bottle of wine. The attention to detail was outstanding! Every room was beautifully decorated and furnished. The children's rooms were amazing! Toys and books and games to keep any child occupied for hours. We didn't have children with us but I wish I could have shown it to my grandchildren, they would have loved it! Our bed was very comfy and the furnishings and decor in every room was lovely. It was really nice to have a pool and hot tub and lots of lounging room outside. They made sure everything was working well for us and had tons of information on things to do and see in the local area. We couldn't have wished for a better place to enjoy this area of France!
Mrs J from Courtenay - September 2016

La Pergola lived up to and probably exceeded the expectations of all of us, from grandparents down to grandkids. Had a lovely stay at La Pergola, the property was excellent and very clean with some nice touches (the personalised welcomes and kids toys selections was great!) Good size pool and pool area with very nice outside dining/BBQ space. We liked the fact that this was separate from the communal pool area. Lots to do in the surrounding area – water parks, theme parks etc. and very good beaches at Les Conches and La Tranche sur Mer. Angles is a lovely village with lots of the amenities required. We all enjoyed enormously our stay in La Pergola - I am sure the pleasant memories will stay with our grandkids for a long time and will be recalled when deciding on future holidays.
Mr H from London – September 2016

La Pergola is one of three units sharing a common heated pool, and it's a fantastic place to stay. It has a well-equipped beautiful kitchen, warm decor, authentic stone French country-house construction and crisp, clean linens in the kitchen, bedrooms and bath. The staff is great -- it was clear from day one that a comfortable, enjoyable stay was their #1 priority. The weather was great, even though it was late in the season. This unit is quiet; you can't tell from the inside that you're just a block's walk from the city-center of Angles, where there's a market twice weekly, bank/ATM, boucherie/charcuterie, boulangerie, a tourist office with English-speaking staff, and other shops. A full supermarket (Intermarché Contact) is a pleasant, easy 1.2 km walk away. We made an outing to Les Sables d'Olonne to see the start of the Vendée Globe sailing race and had a wonderful time. Allez Alex!
Mr B from Florida – September 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Beau Rivage made much more relaxing by all the extra facilities including the playroom, snug, kids’ books in bedrooms, etc.  The pool was a lovely addition to our holiday, clean, warm and a good depth for the little ones.  The village is just 5 mins walk away so excellent for breakfast and evening meals out. The local beaches are clean and sandy.  Overall excellent family holiday, helped very much by the friendliness of the staff, and amount of children’s toys/play equipment supplied.  We would definitely recommend Beau Rivage to other family’s
Mrs P from London – August 2016


Donna and Jay have thought of pretty much everything. They don't just get the obvious stuff right, but lots of other little things that make your stay exceptionally enjoyable. This is fantastic for children. Lots of toys to play with; safe play areas both indoors and outdoors. The pool is a good size and Jay makes sure it stays in perfect condition. He checks it out 3 times a week. There are lots of things you generally don't get with holiday accommodation and none of the annoyances that you nearly always do get. The kitchen is well stocked with all the equipment, condiments, herbs & spices that you will ever need, so you don't have to buy a load of stuff from the supermarket that you will only use one or twice. The bathrooms are provided with all the basics too - like good hotel rooms. We had a great stay and highly recommend it.
Mr H from South Croydon – August 2016

All equipment supplied at Le Palmier was very good, and the personal visit on Monday to check we were all settled in was great and much appreciated. Excellent attention to detail from the team, house spotless on arrival and the number of toys supplied again excellent. 
Mrs J from Surrey – August 2016


A fabulous holiday at Beau Rivage, what an amazing villa. Just perfect for a large extended family with lots of different needs and interests. Amazing equipment supplied in the house for all, indoor and in the garden. Fantastic children’s toys, this beautiful villa made our holiday complete
Mr S from Herefordshire – August 2016

I just wanted to say thank you so much for a wonderful week at Beau Rivage. We are all home safe and sound (after a few mishaps including a puncture on the way to airport and a flat battery this end!) and had the most amazing time. Everything was perfect for us and everyone we have been in contact with so helpful especially Emma for putting up with Elliott's terrible singing! The villa is beautiful and in a perfect location. When we walked through the door we all had that 'wow' moment and the fizz and card were a lovely touch. My mum had the most amazing birthday and said it was the best holiday she has ever had. So a huge thank you from all of us and we hope to come back soon!!
Mrs W from Southampton – August 2016


The most fantastic week in a wonderful setting! We came as 2 families sharing with 6 children between us, the house is set up perfectly for children, everything has been thought of and we didn't need to bring any toys or DVDs for the evenings. The extra touches made such a difference and we have all returned home truly relaxed. We would definitely recommend Le Pressoir to anyone!
Mrs H from South Croydon – August 2016

We stayed at La Mirabelle on 13th aug - 20th. 4 adults, 4 children (5 and under) and 2 dogs. The property was perfect as each family took each end of the gite. We made full use of the pool and hot tub. The children loved the sand pit and swings. We knew the property would not disappoint as we stayed at Le Pressoir last year. Donna has a great team that are on call if you need anything. The babysitting service is highly recommended if you want a child free meal at a nice restaurant. We will definitely go back next year.
Mrs H from Hertfordshire – August 2016


Amazing holiday for everyone! - We've stayed at Le Palmier for two years now, and we couldn't recommend it highly enough! There were 4 children under five in our party (!) and the facilities are excellent. Extremely friendly owners too, who help make sure that everything is going to plan. Everyone had an amazing time.
Mr R from North Yorkshire – August 2016 

Excellent 2 week holiday at Le Pressoir in August.  Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will surly recommend you to others and be back :)
Mrs P from Kent – August 2016


I just wanted to say thank you so much for such a wonderful week at La Pergola. We've had the most amazing holiday and are very sad to be leaving. The gite is so fantastically well equipped - you really have thought of everything - and the children were spoilt for choice with all the toys to play with. It's fantastic to have such incredible beaches nearby and we loved being able to walk the Boulangerie each morning to get breakfast. We all agreed it was our best holiday yet and I really hope to come back again really soon!
Mrs J from Ipswich – August 2016

We wanted a large villa in a lovely area so that there would be something for all our family of 12 ranging from 3yrs to over 60 and La Mirabelle certainly filled the bill. We paid for early check in and arrived on Saturday afternoon to a clean and welcoming house, the owners have thought of everything. The open plan living is great for socialising and it flows into the garden via the sliding windows, the bedrooms are all on the same level and the teenagers seemed to enjoy lying about using wifi while being close to food and cold drinks. The pool and hot tub were popular but it's difficult keeping young children out of the hot tub once its uncovered but the owners have given clear guidelines for its use. Loads to do nearby so you don't need to travel much once there, there is a canoe place just around the corner, a new waterpark 10 mins away and go karts 5 mins away all loved by our lot. The relatively unspoilt beaches are near, some good for body boarding and with life guards. 
Mrs G from Hertfordshire – August 2016


We really did enjoy our stay at La Pergola. The folder & book were very helpful. The house was lovely and everything we could have wanted. Everything went very well, so we don’t believe any improvements can be made!  Excellent family holiday. Best of luck to all of you with your business.
Mrs C from London – August 2016

Booking was straight forward and friendly. We were amazed by the huge range of interesting bits and pieces for the kids in the house. The pool is a great size, very safe and clean.  We needed a little technical help and got it straight away.  We have never received such consistently friendly and 'family feel' service which was from the whole team - all people who clearly take pride and love what they do. The welcome message on the chalk board was a great idea. We had an excellent holiday at Le Palmier and would definitely recommend this holiday home
Mrs W form Hampshire – August 2016


A fantastic experience at Le Pressoir. Very comfy beds, excellent standards of cleanliness and the welcome supply pack was very useful and very much appreciated.  Fantastic amount of indoor children’s toys supplied and the pool area was very well maintained and some great pool toys were supplied there too. Gorgeous local beaches within close proximity and great local restaurant in the village – all within walking distance – perfect! Loved the Indian Forest Park and Chateaux Adventure Park.  Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay at Le Pressoir a fantastic experience :) Thank you all so much
Mrs E from Warks – August 2016

Thank you so much for a great holiday at Mirabelle – We had an excellent time and will recommend you. 
Mr W from Manchester – August 2016 


Great base to explore the Vendee - We had based ourselves here in order to really explore this area of France. We sailed into Caen and made the journey down very easily in one afternoon. We were delighted with the little touches on our arrival. A bottle of wine and fresh flowers in the kitchen, complimentary toiletries and fresh fluffy towels. Felt more like a boutique hotel that a holiday rent. The house was wonderfully clean, exceptionally spacious, fully equipped and beautifully furnished. Most evenings we either strolled down to the village to eat or took the short drive to Tranche sur Mer. There is so much of the world to see but if I were to return to this part of France I would definitely re-book this property without a second thought.
Mrs W from London - August 2016

Had a lovely stay at La Pergola, the property was excellent and very clean with some nice touches (the personalised welcomes and kids toys selections was great!)  Good size pool and pool area with very nice outside dinning/BBQ space. We liked the fact that this was separate from the communal pool area. Lots to do in the surrounding area – water parks, theme parks etc. and very good beaches at Les Conches and La Tranche sur Mer. Angles is a lovely village with lots of the amenities required. We all enjoyed enormously our stay in La Pergola - I am sure the pleasant memories will stay with our grandkids for a long time and will be recalled when deciding on future holidays.
Mr H from London – August 2016

Beau Rivage was brilliant for an extended family. Kids toys/dvd’s/books etc was SPECTUALARLY good A+++++, better than my own house!! Size of the property brilliant, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The pool was always very warm, which was good as my 3-year-old granddaughter was in it for hours every day!! The village was very convenient and we made full use of the local bakery, the two bars and the twice weekly market. We took our bikes and used them every day. Fantastically flat and quiet roads for cycling. If you are looking for a large, comfortable house in a quiet village location I would highly recommend Beau Rivage.
Mrs S from East Sussex – July 2016

The facilities in the gite are excellent, and the kitchen is vvvv well stocked. It has everything perfectly set up for a family with small children. It has air-conditioning in some of the bedrooms (which we occasionally used as it was quite hot some days for us!). The pool is very secure and fenced and a great lock (which takes some doing to undo), very safe for young children. There is SO much to do in the area, we barely scratched the surface. The beaches are amazing. TBH, we had to literally drag the children kicking and screaming away from our shared pool to the beach. The property was spotless when we arrived. The rental company has a separate company which will, for a reasonable fee, provide some extras for your holiday, such as a first holiday 'essentials' shop welcome pack (e.g. bread, milk, etc), beach towels, clean every day, provide bikes, etc etc, early checkin (this is 5pm). They had laid out age appropriate toys and dressing up clothes (there were TWO wardrobes full!!) for the children. My son was in heaven with the trains! See the picture of the chalk board outside. A lovely personal touch! We thought the toys and selection of DVDs was brilliant! It is an absolutely fantastic place for a family holiday.
Mrs R from Wiltshire – July 2016


We stayed at La Palmier mid July with our parents to celebrate our little girls 1st birthday. In total there was 5 adults and a one year old. The booking process was done with ease and we were provided with plenty of information prior to our arrival, for example - directions, local attractions, restaurants, shops, etc. Following the directions and finding Le Palmier all worked well and obtaining the key for entry was done with ease. The little touches that had been done for our arrival were lovely - a dog teddy sat in the high chair with a high chair rattle, towels laid out nicely, bottle of wine and welcome card, blackboard decorated wishing our little girl a happy 1st birthday! We wish the team all the very best for any future plans for what is a very good holiday concept for families. Thank you for having us and making our little girls first birthday a memorable one.
Mr K from London – July 2016

A truly wonderful stay at Pergola this July, helped very much by all the wonderful toys and games laid out for the kids. Great to finally find a holiday home that actually supplies all (and more!) what it advertises.  Pergola was a real home from home, very comfortable beds, charming character, thoughtfully kitted out and somewhere we will def be coming back to and recommending to our family and friends.  Loved the pool, kids had a blast. Thanks again and see you all next year.
Mrs T from Surrey – July 2016


When we booked La Mirabelle we knew we wanted a family friendly property that would accommodate the needs of four children and five well-travelled adults, all our needs were met indeed they were surpassed. The toy room and dressing up clothes were well used as well as the pool and garden. It was a homely family base that enabled us all to have a great holiday, the kitchen is well equipped, the beds were comfortable not often found in France. Overall we all had a great holiday, we would definitely recommend La Mirabelle. Many thanks
Mrs L from Cambridge – July 2016

Had an excellent week at La Mirabelle - the villa was equipped with everything you could need, the management team were excellent, friendly and helpful at all stages from booking to returning lost property!!! A beautiful part of France to visit - highly recommended,
Mrs E from Keighley – July 2016


We have all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Le Palmier and have been impressed with the facilities and attention to detail for families with young children. The children’s toys and equipment have just made our stay so easy. The space in Le Palmier is good for two families with two separate 'wings'. We went to the Indian Forest and Chateau of Adventures – both were very good for young children. Also beaches – Le Tranche sur Mer, La Terriere, L’Aiguillon sur Mer, near the zoo at Les Sables d’Olonne – all worked very well with accessible car parking for cars with roof racks. The cleanliness of the property, the attention to detail from the villa assistants and all the information supplied in the property was all excellent. The property was as described, we had an excellent holiday and would certainly recommend.
Mrs W London – July 2016 

We had a great say at La Mirabelle – the children loved it and we all had time to relax.  Great range of toys for young children, lots of utensils and a very well equipped kitchen. Lots of space, great open plan sitting room, lovely having private space and pool. Beautiful area and we would definitely look at some of you other properties for future holidays and recommend you to our friends.
Mrs L from London – July 2016


We had a wonderful time celebrating our Babar's 70th birthday at Beau Rivage. We opened the front door to find a room full of toys and a chalk board with our names on, cuddly toys climbing into our beds and an amazing swimming pool sparkling in the sunshine. We loved every minute of our holiday and enjoyed meeting Donna, Katie and Emma who looked after us for a couple of evenings when the grown ups went out for supper. We hope you all have as much fun as we did. Harry (7), Seb (5), Darcey (2), Isabella (3) and Clemmie (2)
Mr P from Hertfordshire – July 2016

As described on the website, Le Pressoir was kitted out with everything the kids could ever need! Having a secure pool, outside play equipment, kids’ books, toys, and plenty of play equipment, DVD’s bots, highchairs etc. it meant that we relaxed from the second we arrived.  We had a wonderful week at Le Pressoir, enjoyed by parents and a five and two year old!.  We also used the babysitting service which was great, the team were very friendly, excellent attention to detail and very professional.  Overall excellent holiday, and we would recommend
Mrs L from Marlow – July 2016

We chose this property because of its size (we were 8 adults and 3 babies) the children’s toys supplied and that it had a heated and fenced pool. It was great that the owner could supply us with enough cots and high chairs etc. for our party.  It was excellent having the washing machine, dishwasher and drying facilities too.  Great staff, very friendly and the information supplied on days out was excellent.
Mrs M from North Berwick – June 2016

2nd year returns – and again Le Palmier did not disappoint. Another excellent family holiday, excellent service from the team, helpful and friendly and we all loved the new upgrades and improvements you did over winter. See you all in 2017 :)
Mrs M from Hertfordshire – June 2016


Web-site information, sales team service and the booking process was excellent.  All the equipment supplied and extra touches were fantastic. The garden was great. The size, the cleanliness of the house, the service and friendliness from the staff were outstanding.  The children’s toys supplied were fantastic and the kids loved the play room. Overall excellent holiday at Beau Rivage
Mrs W from Ireland – June 2016

Overall a great holiday at Le Palmier helped very much by the fabulous weather
Mrs B from The Midlands – June 2011


This was booked to celebrate several 'big' occasions in our family. We had a very enjoyable time at Beau Rivage. Champagne and flowers were a lovely surprise on our arrival, The property was very clean, large enough to comfortably hold our party of 8 adults and could easily hold more. We didn't have any little people in our party but it was clear to see a lot of thought had gone into providing everything needed for children. The bedrooms were very comfortable, quiet and provided plenty of room to unpack your belongings. The kitchen was great, everything you could need and more to cook breakfast and an evening meal or BBQ. Plenty of fridge space, good dishwasher and washing machine (which we didn't use). Could have done with a few more tea towels. It was very useful that the basics were provided so you could hit the ground running when you arrived after a food shop. Supermarket close by as well as shops in the nice village, the supermarket opens all day Monday to Saturday and Sunday morning. Local bakery very close by. We ate out at the restaurant by the sports bar one evening and the food and service was excellent, worth a visit, you need to book. We visited the pharmacy for cough medicine and they were very helpful. We ordered our beach towels which we hired for the week and they arrived the morning after we arrived. Katie and Scott popped by occasionally to see if all okay and Katie answered texts promptly. We only visited beach once on an overcast day, we didn't feel the urge to go out much as the pool at the house was great. Sun beds are a little temperamental! Hot tub fantastic! TV huge and ideal as the Euros were on when we visited so men were happy. Table tennis table got plenty of use! Outside seating area lovely and big, was used during day and evening. Lounge nicely furnished, plenty of DVDs and books. Internet temperamental but this was addressed by owners and engineer visited whilst we were there. The owners called us prior to departure from UK to make sure we were sorted and called a few days after we arrived home to check all went well, Overall a lovely comfortable family holiday in a lovely French house
Mrs R from Ipswich – June 2016

We had a great time staying at La Mirabelle. The accommodation was ideal for both a group of adults and small children. Loads of toys both inside and outside and lovely social space for the grown ups. The attention to detail from all of the staff from booking through to the end of our stay was fantastic - personalised and bespoke to ensure all our needs were met. I would really recommend this accommodation and the team who run it.
Mrs N from Vale of Glamorgan – June 2016


The process from initial enquiry to arrival was outstanding and any request we made (and we made a few!) was handled perfectly. The property itself is of a good size and made for easy living style for the eight people in our group.  There is a great range of actives nearby and its lovely to have the pool at the property.  The amount of play equipment and entertainment for all ages is also outstanding. The property is designed and marketed perfect for families with children so it was right up our street. We had a great holiday at Le Palmier – thank you
Mr H from London – June 2016

Web-site information – Excellent
The sales team – Excellent
Booking process – Excellent
Travel Pack received – Excellent
Impression when we walked through the door – Excellent
Children’s toys/equipment supplied – Excellent
Information supplied at property – Excellent
Overall holiday experience – Excellent :) :) :)
Mrs R from Brighton – June 2016


Set up very well for young children, great holiday. We had a lovely holiday at Le Pressoir. The information received was very good and detailed. Lots of DVD’s, and the toys were well received by the kids. The pool was a very good size, clean and well maintained. Kids absolutely loved being able to swim and play outside every day. Host very kind checking in on us and support team available if we needed them. Overall a lovely holiday
Mrs S from London – June 2016

Lovely relaxing holiday at Le Palmier - Toys have been fantastic, excellent range supplied - loved playing with them all. The pool safety has been excellent as has the friendliness from all staff and the attention to detail from the housekeepers. The property was as described and the sales team and information supplied at the property brilliant. Thank you for everything, it really was brilliant! We were so lucky with the weather and everyone had a great time
Mrs M from London – June 2016


3rd year returns – Le Pressoir is fabulous as always and just keeps getting better and better with all the improvements the owners do each year.  Donna and Jay do a fabulous job of making sure we have everything we need and everything is just perfect for our family. Looking forward to spending 2017 with you too :) 
Mrs W from Hartfordshire – June 2016

House brilliant, beautiful local beaches, pool gorgeous and helpful owners/staff. The web-site information, sales team and the booking process was excellent and very easy. We rated the following as excellent too – impression as we walked through the door, the cleanliness of Beau Rivage, the children’s toys/play equipment supplied and the attention to details from the housekeeping crew. We thought it was just an excellent overall package and we had a wonderful holiday!
Mr M from Newcastle – May 2016


We joined our daughter, son in law and their two little boys at La Mirabelle. They had travelled from California, and seven of us joined them from Scotland, including three grown-up grandchildren. The location was quiet and peaceful, the house felt like a happy, welcoming place from the moment we stepped inside, and the facilities within the property and garden meant that everyone was indeed happy throughout our stay. The house made a great base for excursions to La Rochelle, Les Sables d'Ollonde and La Tranche sur Mer, but we also enjoyed a lot of fun and family time in the garden, around the pool and hot tub and in the large open-plan living room/kitchen area. We loved our time at La Mirabelle - we left with happy memories of a lovely family holiday.
Mrs A from Glasgow - May 2016

We had an enjoyable week here, nice quiet place and would recommend this place to our friends.
Mrs H from Kent – May 2016


Great place to stay in the Loire area close to the ocean, wonderful cities nearby to explore and wine, of course! - My husband and I and two other couples stayed in Le Pressoir for a week in late May. The place was awesome and was very well supplied not only with things like coffee, tea and spices but also with any type of appliance/cooking utensil we would need. We particularly loved the kitchen/living room area with its family style table. It was the perfect gathering place for us at the end of the day. We enjoyed the pool as well...when the weather co-operated! It was fun to meet the owners, Donna and Jay. They were very quick to respond to questions and anything else we needed. What a great place to stay for exploring this area. Donna gave us some wonderful tips of where to go, best places to eat and when best to do some of these things. We loved our cycle trip around the Ile de Re and the visit to La Rochelle on market day! Angles offered all we needed in terms of food. ..bread and morning croissants down the street, and evening visits to the local cav offered evening libations if we hadn't found a local winery that particular day. Thanks for helping make this another one of our memorable trips, Donna and Jay.
Mr & Mrs B from Canada - May 2016

Fabulous holiday at Le Pressoir with a 1st class service from the team – thank you.
Mrs K from Petersfield – May 2016


We stayed at the end of May early June in this wonderful property. We were two families with 4 young children aged between 8 months and 4 years. The booking process was easy, the team kept us updated each step of the way with clear instructions on payments etc. and info on which property would fit our needs best. When we opened the front door the girls went crazy, the team had laid out the princess dresses ready for them to jump into straight away, wonderful touch which really made us all smile, the girls were in holiday mode and never really looked back after that. The property is perfectly designed for young families, all the things you'd drag from home have been accounted for. The house is well equipped for home cooking with everything you'd expect to find in your own kitchen. The adults were greeted with a lovely bottle wine and a hand written note, lovely touch. The pool and pool area is perfect, the kids could just about stand up (4yr old) and although it wasn't very warm you could always jump in the Jacuzzi for a heat up. The location of the property is great, lovely quite little area with a 5-10-minute walk into town where there is a butchers, baker and a couple of very friendly restaurants. Despite the bad weather we still had a great time at La Mirabelle.
Mr F from London – May 2016

We had a very enjoyable holiday at La Mirabelle – the garden and pool were just fantastic so was the website info, booking process and attention to details from the owner.
Mr M from London – May 2016


We have just spent a week at La Mirabelle and have been hugely impressed with the facilities, ambiance and styling at the gite. The property has a large south facing garden mainly laid to lawn but also a safe and sandy kids play area with swing and slide. There is a delightful additional area with a good size heated swimming pool and newly installed hot tub offering wonderful relaxing facilities for all the family. The pool is fenced off to prevent children straying into this area and the access gate has a clever locking system to prevent toddlers etc. gaining access without parents or guardians. A barbecue compliments the garden and importantly there are ample seats and tables for outdoor dining - the property offers good quality decking with a pergola offering shade if required. Indoor accommodation is superb with good quality fittings and fixtures along with flexible room options to allow multifamily occupation. Toilet and showering rooms are practical yet luxurious with good quality fixtures and fittings and Jacuzzi baths. The main living area is comfortable and of decent proportion and has a upstairs loft area set out as a child play area that will keep numerous young people happily amused. Cooking and dining are well catered for with a large central table and quality kitchen cabinets, along with easy to use and excellent quality white appliances. The gite is situated in a very quiet location and has a relaxing atmosphere. The high vaulted ceiling adding to the charm of the place. We found the owners very attentive and communication was excellent prior and during our stay at La Mirabelle. There is a wide choice of books, DVD and toys etc at the property and English TV channels if required. St Benoist Sur Mer does lack a few facilities but good shopping and restaurants are available at Angels which is a 5 minutes’ drive away. Overall a quality holiday home and we enjoyed our stay greatly and would highly recommend this gite to anyone looking for a relaxing break in Le Vendee region.
Mr D from Wiltshire - March 2016

 

 

Beach Holidays in France Guest Reviews for 2016

A sincere and HUGE thank you to all our guests who have taken the time to post their fabulous reviews.  As you can imagine we are just thrilled, again this year, to receive so many wonderful comments and it really does make it worth getting up every morning....!!!