Wonderful week at La Mirabelle - Starting with the booking process, that was all great, Donna was really responsive about answering questions. The pre-arrival call was really helpful as Donna went through loads of questions to make sure we'd have everything we'd need for the children, and would be able to get food when we arrived! It was obviously lovely to get the call offering us the upgrade to La Mirabelle.  It was fab to be greeted by a bottle of wine, card and flowers - a really nice touch, thank you! We also appreciated things like the baby bubble bath and the way you'd laid out all the baby equipment. We had a lovely week, the house is fab, so spacious and well though out. The open plan kitchen/dining room/sitting room was a great space and the kitchen was really well equipped and meant my husband could create nice dinners every night. Lovely to have all the DVDs, books etc - gave it a really homely feel. The other family who stayed with us enjoyed some of the Disney DVDs with their little one...sadly my little boy won't sit still for five minutes! The pool and hot tub were great - we didn't get to use them as much as we would have liked as the weather was a bit cold, but pool itself was warm so my little one enjoyed going in with his Dad a few times! The kids had great fun in the playroom, what an amazing den. They loved the ballpit, little table and chairs, Mr Potato Heads, dolls' house in particular! It was great that we were able to book babysitting (and we wish we'd done it more!) - meant we could have best of both worlds and be with the kids during the day and have some time to chill on those evenings. Also thank you for the mid week clean, that was a great help. The only time we had a query (re sun lounger cushions) it was resolved straight away, so thank you! I'm not sure this does it justice, but we really did have a great time and enjoyed being in such a comfortable, well-located house. Thanks again for the upgrade!! So thank you for a lovely week, as many have said previously the only problem is it wasn't long enough!! (And a bit more sunshine would have been nice!).

Hopefully we'll be back in one of the houses at some point!
Mrs N from Oxfordshire - September 2017
 


The location of Le Palmier is fantastic! The beaches are brilliant for the kids and they loved the house and pool. Le Palmier is a nice size for our party (mum, dad, 2 kids and visiting grandparents) The staff looking after us were very friendly and the house was spotless on arrival with excellent toys/games ready and waiting for the kids. We had an excellent holiday and very much appreciated the security around the pool area.
Mr and Mrs G from London - August 2017

Wonderful family holiday! - Really couldn't fault anything at Le Palmier! We have had a really lovely relaxed week. It has been really super and the wine, welcome note and flowers on arrival really was a lovely touch. The kids also loved the treasure hunt too. The house was perfectly clean, the housekeepers very friendly, the beds were really comfortable and the attention to details was excellent. The house was as described and we would definitely recommend
Mrs S from London - August 2017


Very good holiday at Le Pressoir this August. Loved the personal touches, and all the kids toys etc. The property was exactly as described and we would certainly recommend.   7yr old Joseph's feedback…. 'The water park was brilliant. There were lots of water slides. My favourite was the river savage because it pulled you down really steep hills while you were sitting in the river' :) 
Mrs I from Kent - August 2017

Great family holiday at Le Pressoir - Just returned from one of the best holidays we've had. The kids were overjoyed when they walked in and found lots of toys all ready and waiting for them to start playing with immediately.  Really nice personal touches everywhere, for us adults too, around the house which was very much appreciated.  The area has so much to do - the water park was FANTASTIC, the beaches lovely, the forest adventure and wake park were firm favourites of the kids but Puy du Fou was really 'out of this world' which we highly recommend to any family with kids. Our only regret was that we didn't book Le Pressoir for two weeks.  The team looking after us were lovely and although we didn't have any maintenance issues it was nice to know they were there just in case.  Wonderful holiday, wonderful house, wonderful area.  See you all next year :)
Mrs and Mr E from Norfolk - August 2017


Amazing holiday at La Mirabelle - The information received prior to arrival was great.  Attention to detail for the kids was brilliant especially for the little ones and the house was perfectly clean upon arrival . Safety of the pool was paramount and great to have the good sized garden as well.  We had a fantastic week and will always come back to one of your houses as we never need to bring anything except clothes! Thanks for a lovely stay.
Mrs H from Croydon - August 2017

The children's facilities both indoor and outside at La Mirabelle were amazing and the main living area fantastic family space which made our holiday so easy to entertain 4 boys!  The secure pool and gates made it easy to keep the children safe and put us parents at ease.  The loft play are is the kids favourite place and had an excellent selection of toys/games available. La Mirabelle is a great 'home' and suited our family (7 adults and 4 little boys) perfectly.  It is beautiful, peaceful, spacious, well equipped and very 'cosy'.  Thank you for a lovely flowers, card and the bubbly you left us for our Wedding Anniversary.  We would definitely like to return at some point and strongly recommend it to our friend
Mrs R from Worcestershire - August 2017


5+ wonderful holiday - ​The whole booking experience as excellent and our family took advantage of the films and games supplied.  First impressions are very important and on entrance to the property for the 1st time we were all thrilled.  We particularly enjoyed and appreciated your recommendations re restaurants etc. and used La Paillott, The Sport and Trattoria – all excellent choices. Your attention to detail was first class, I run a business that is totally dependent on client services and I don’t think you can improve your services.
Mr G from London – August 2017

Ticked all the boxes! Splendid holiday at Beau Rivage (8 adults and 6 kids) and excellent, ever-attentive service from the friendly team. The villa is perfectly situated in the village and close to marvellous sandy beaches. The huge TV, heated pool and table tennis were a great hit with the kids ( 15 - 8 yrs) and the adults (72 - 44 yrs) found the hot tub a great place to retreat with a glass of wine at the end of the day. Heartily recommended, and thank you Donna for an unexpected welcoming bottle of Champagne.
Mrs B from North Yorkshire - August 2017


The first impression walking through the door at Le Mimosa was excellent and the personal touches great.  The house was very clean and the attention to detail from the staff excellent. We would definitely  recommend this villa, in fact we have already booked for next year as we had an excellent holiday!
Mr H from Croydon - August 2017

​Very impressed with the whole booking process, Donna was very informative and answered all of my questions prior to booking.  We very much appreciated the early check in with the babies so thank you for arranging this.  The swimming pool was absolutely brilliant, very safe and all the area newly refurbished.  The housekeepers were especially helpful, the house was extremely clean and the beds very comfortable. The house worked well size wise (8 adults & 3 kids) and we would definitely recommend Le Mimosa to other families.
Mrs B from London - August 2017


​We had a fantastic holiday at Le Mimosa this August.  The house is just perfect for kids.
​Mrs B from Surrey - August 2017

Lovely house a real home from home - The local village of Angles is a very short walk and has all amenities with lovely bakery for fresh pastries which we had every morning! Nearest supermarket not even 5 minute drive away. Pool lovely and clean and safely fenced and a good depth for children who are getting their water confidence. Lots of local activities with a drive of an hour or less. The hosts and the "meters and greeters" were lovely very helpful and kind. The property was spotless. All you need is yourselves!
Ms V from London - July 2017


We have loved our stay at Le Palmier - The house was well set up for our three families, each with a toddler (all under 2!) The property was superbly equipped with everything we needed​. There are plenty of days out in the area - we enjoyed the beach at La Tranche sur Mer, and the aquarium in La Rochelle was great. Definitely recommend, the personal touches for our arrival were excellent.
Mr and Mrs D from London - July 2017

Excellent booking process - very responsive admin team.  Great house with outstanding facilities indoors and out. The village of Angles is just a few minutes walk and La Tranche sur Mer very close with great beaches. Donna was great in sorting out our pre-arrival requirements which on arrival were all very impressive with plenty of information supplied. 
Mr B -  Hampshire - July 2017


First class holiday - Booking process was easy and the follow up call and travel pack are excellent. The level of equipment, toys and entertainment for children is 'First Class'. The garden, play area and security is brilliant and very comforting to know the children could play outside safely. The area is brilliant and somewhere we will return to with village facilities perfect for the family. Johan at the local restaurant is brilliant and my wife is a BIG fan! This has been one of the best family holidays we have ever had. We will definitely be recommending to family and friends - roll on 2018 as we are booking again!
Mr T from Hampshire - July 2017

Family comfort and fun - What a lovely and easy holiday we've just had at La Pergola - We've just returned from this spectacular gite, in the best, most family-friendly area. The location is suburb, the facilities excellent, and the experience made for an incredible stress-free holiday. A 'home from home' experience in a stunning part of France. We'd highly recommend this company to anyone with a young family after this wonderful holiday and intend on using them again!
Mrs H from Isle of Man - July 2017

 
We had a wonderful weeks stay at Pergola - It's perfect for families as it has such a safe environment. We had family who stayed in Le Palmier which was great as the children could safely go between houses without us having to worry. The team managed to finish their clean earlier than the check in time of 5pm which was brilliant so we could get in earlier. We arrived to a lovely welcome and even the train set was laid out and ready to go. Our one year and three year old loved all the toys there was to offer and it was great to have all the baby equipment to use. A visit to the market in Angles is a must and Tranche-sur-Mer has a great beach less than 10 mins away. Definitely recommend for families!
Mrs B from London - July 2017

 Thank you for a gorgeous holiday! What a lovely and easy family holiday we have had at La Pergola. The locations is superb, the facilities are excellent and the whole experience made for an incredible stress-free holiday.  We would recommend La Pergola to anyone wishing for a 'home from home' holiday experience in a stunning area of France - We will be back! 
Mrs P from Hampshire - July 2017


Perfect holiday home for three generations! - ​When the children are happy, everyone is happy. But Beau Rivage catered perfectly for everybody with suitable, comfortable accommodation, massive TV and very, very well equipped kitchen, shaded terrace and braai. The six bedrooms were well distributed so there was a quiet side for us! Good showers and a bath and always sufficient hot water. Pleasant furniture and decoration but fortunately not over-fussy We were a family party of two grandparents, our three children, two daughters-in-law and four little children. As soon as we arrived the children dived into the soft play ball pool and dressed up in age appropriate dressing up clothes thoughtfully provided by Donna. They then moved on to all the other toys and loved the little plastic table and chairs too. The pool was warm and safely fenced and Stephen came discreetly each morning to check it. Everybody who assisted with the property and the rental was friendly and helpful. Longeville-sur-mer is a lovely village. The house was in a quiet road but the shops and the market are in easy walking distance. Excellent beaches in easy reach by car and bike too. All in all an ideal holiday house.
Mrs W from Winchester - July 2017

​Super family reunion at Beau Rivage - Donna was fantastic and really very helpful during the booing process. Wide range of films and books provided at Beau Rivage and some lovely personal touches for the kids. The treasure hunt was gorgeous - thank you. Nice patio area, well-cared for with fairy lights, ping pong and swing ball. Great swimming pool. Very friendly staff and excellent attention for detail. Nice smellies in the bathroom, excellent showers and very comfy beds :) Lots of room in the house, the kitchen was well equipped and the spare sheets very helpful. Thanks for a wonderful stay at Beau Rivage - we've had a GREAT holiday! We'd definitely recommend this villa
Mr L from Vail of Glamorgan - July 2017


Thank you so much for the most amazing week at Beau Rivage.  We have had an incredible week helped very much by the wonderful hospitality, amazing facilities and warm welcome. This is truly is a special place to visit so I don’t want to shout about it too much as we want availability next year! Thank you again from 8 very happy adults and 6 very very happy kids!
Dr A from Wolverhampton - July 2017

Excellent booking process, very easy with lots of information received ready for our arrival. The indoor play equipment is amazing and great fun that kept the kids entertained all week! The treasure hunt offered in the week was also fabulous.  The maintenance team who responded to our broken-down dishwasher acted immediately to our request and we had an new one installed within 6 hours! The size, layout and cleanliness of the villa was all superb for our party size of 7 adults and 6 kids. The local village of Longeville sur Mer was rustic, many houses are new but the ambiance of the area is very special. We went to the village market a few times and everyone was very friendly and welcoming. We rate this villa 10++++ and highly recommend. Thank you to you all.
Mrs H from Hertfordshire - July 2017


The booking process was very accurate, efficient and the personal call we received from the owner before our arrival was very well received. The children's toys supplied were very good, lots to do and a good selection. The kids loved the ball pit! The outside area was excellent, the kids loved playing hide and seek in the garden and playing in the sand. La Mirabelle is a good size, with a great open-plan layout. The village of Angles was excellent with good village activities. Longeville beaches were perfect for our needs. Please continue with all the personal touches - they were greatly appreciated.
Mrs B from Suffolk - July 2017

The children's facilities both indoor and outside at La Mirabelle were amazing and the main living area fantastic family space which made our holiday so easy to entertain 4 boys!  The secure pool and gates made it easy to keep the children safe and put us parents at ease.  The loft play area is the kids favourite place and had an excellent selection of toys/games available. La Mirabelle is a great 'home' and suited our family (7 adults and 4 little boys) perfectly.  It is beautiful, peaceful, spacious, well equipped and very 'cosy'.  Thank you for a lovely flowers, card and the bubbly you left us for our Wedding Anniversary.  We would definitely like to return at some point and strongly recommend it to our friend.
Mrs R from Worcestershire - July 2017 


Spent a week at this amazing house in July, it was just the perfect holiday. We loved Mirabelle and all the space for the kids to run around. The play equipment supplied in the play room was AMAZING, we've never been to a holiday home before where they catered so much for our kids.  This of course made for a much more relaxing holiday for us parents! Our only complaint was that we should have booked for two weeks as there was so many family attractions locally, we just ran out of time to visit everything. The forest adventure park and water slides were brilliant and so much fun for the whole family, a huge hit with our older kids was the wake board park but our little girl (aged 4) loved the chateau adventure park the best.  The other 2 days we just chilled by the fabulous warm pool and enjoyed all the facilities. The village of Angles has a great few little restaurants and lovely bakers and a wonderful market on a Wednesday.  The Trattoria restaurant was very friendly and ideal for kids and we certainly recommend going there for dinner.  Overall this really has been a fabulous holiday, one we will be recommending to our friends and family. Thank you for all the welcoming touches too, they were very much appreciated by us all. 
Mrs W from Nottingham - July 2017

We found every aspect of the holiday a very positive experience. The property is of a very high spec with everything you need for a great holiday. We have loved the open plan kitchen/lounge and dining area. The pool helps make the holiday and the village has some lovely food shops and weekly markets which area a great attraction. The twice weekly musical events in the village square are great fun. The ability to arrive early is very nice especially if you have just finished a long drive and all yo want to do is settle into your holiday home. We've had an excellent holiday and found the whole team very friendly and welcoming. We would recommend Le Mimosa to any family.
Mr and Mrs L from The Midlands - July 2017


Great for a family with young children - We have had a lovely week in Le Palmier, this it the BEST equipped place we have ever stayed in, particularly for children. Huge selection of toys was fabulous! Great to know kids are happy and safe due to the secure garden/fenced pool area. The house itself is lovely - great to have a good supply of things in the he kitchen (which is not always the case when self-catering) oils/spices/herbs etc in the kitchen cupboards and a great selection of books/DVD's in the sitting room. Very nice decor and luxury feel 'home from home' for me. We really liked having the town in walking distance and lots of things to visit nearby. Overall excellent holiday, very friendly staff, comfy beds, and property as described. Definitely recommend Le Palmier
Mr G from Manchester - June 2017

Perfect family holiday at Le Palmier - We were genuinely impressed by this Gite. We traveled with 2 young kids, and their grandparents and this catered for all. The Gite itself was clean and really well laid out, had bags of stuff for the kids and stuck the perfect balance between a relaxing place for the grown ups, and a place where the kids could let loose. We loved the welcome basket and the personal message for our kids, made them feel really special, a really nice touch. The team were really helpful and attentive, without being intrusive...not an easy balance to strike. The Gite was really well placed for us with loads to do with the kids nearby. We didn't want to spend loads of time in the car, but we visited the beach, a chateau with a dinosaur attraction, local restaurants, the marina and loads more, all within easy reach. The recommendations in the welcome pack are really good, we would certainly recommend using them. We loved the pool area and the hot tub, and our kids made friends with the family in the next Gite, which was great. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, we loved it and we would definitely go back.
Mr T from Northampton - June 2017


Wonderful family holiday - Really couldn't fault anything at Le Palmier! We have had a really lovely relaxed week. It has been really super and the wine, welcome note and flowers on arrival really was a lovely touch.  The kids also loved the treasure hunt too. The house was perfectly clean, the housekeepers very friendly, the beds were really comfortable and the attention to details was excellent. The house was as described and we would definitely recommend.
​Mrs S from London - June 2017

Everything was excellent and as described at Le Palmier. Angles and La Tranche sur Mer are lovely places to wonder around. Local pharmacy in Angles excellent, they speak and understand English and can organise anything! The team were amazing, very helpful and friendly. The house was very clean with great toys and my children played with them all week. Lots to do withing the area. Welcome hamper very good as some shops closed on Sunday afternoons. Pool lovely and safe - perfect depth for all children.
Mrs J from London - June 2017


Excellent location with lots of attractions nearby - Le Pressoir was very clean on arrival with some beautiful personal touches.  It had a very secure garden and play equipment which was brilliant. The kids loved all the excellent toys supplied too.  Nice village location, with beautiful beaches close by.  The staff were very friendly and the attention to details excellent.  We had an excellent holiday at Le Pressoir and would certainly recommend to other families. 
Mrs L from Ireland - June 2017

Easy booking process with lots of information provided. Lots of films, excellent baby equipment and toys for younger children.  Secure garden, beautiful pool, the slide was a bit hit. Good size house, towels and bedding provided. Nice welcome basket provided. Excellent first impression when you walk through the door, house very clean and great attention to detail from the housekeepers.  The owners kindly allowed us a late check out due to an evening flight - Overall very good holiday at Le Pressoir
Miss A from London - June 2017


The first impression when we walked through the door was 'WOW' this is just beautiful.  The decor of La Pergola was exactly what we had hoped for from the description and photos listed on the website - it certainly did not disappoint! The arrivals welcome pack we received was fabulous, very detailed and helped us get ready.  The call from Donna (the owner) the week before our arrival was amazing, she went through all our requirements. Honestly, we have never received this type of personal service from any other holiday company – brilliant! The team looking after us were also great and had laid out some wonderful toys etc. just for our kids, they were thrilled and very excited when they saw everything just waiting for them. Although there was so much to do in the area, we just chilled by the pool most days and enjoyed our family time. This really has been one of our most memorable holidays – we cannot fault this home or the company in any way. This is definitely a great find and we will be returning - thank you for everything and for making our stay so enjoyable. 
Mr and Mrs S from Warwickshire - June 2017

Fantastic holiday & home - especially with our 2 & 4 year olds in tow - We loved every bit of our 3 week holiday at La Pergola. The house was perfectly laid out, very clean and extremely well-equipped. We literally had everything we needed and more: Stair gates installed on top & bottom; private gated garden with play area; loads of toys upstairs & down; secure locks on the pool... we could actually relax and let our 2 & 4 year old play without worrying they would get hurt or escape! The location was fantastic, as well. Every morning we made the short walk into Angles to visit the boulangerie, have a coffee, and then spend time in the playground. There was also a pharmacy, restaurants, a cave, and a shop; all within a very short walk. And a larger supermarket was just a short drive away. The beach was an easy drive, as were the local amusements (chateau, bee farm, aquarium), making excursions incredibly easy. The Wednesday fresh markets were excellent (would have gone every day!) - full of fresh fruit, veg, meat & cheese. I highly recommend staying with Donna and Jay. They (and their kind and helpful staff) were excellent hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. It was a true home away from home. We would 100% go back, and soon! 
Thanks Donna and Jay!

Mr and Mrs H from Canterbury - June 2017

Beautiful villa which perfectly catered for us all - We spent a fabulous week at Beau Rivage in mid June. The pre booking process was easy and very personal with pre-arrival calls from the owner who asked about our personal requirements/needs. Also a really useful welcome pack was sent pre-arrival. When we arrived, we were thrilled - the villa was perfect and personally set up for us all and our kids. The playroom was amazing and all set up for our two kids (one and three) including their names on the blackboard and toys laid out to suit their age. The villa was really well set up and had all the facilities we needed and a great kitchen with every gadget and facility we could ever need. The pool and hot tub were both lovely. The village was rather quiet the week we were there (off peak) but came alive on the Friday for the market which is definitely worth a visit. Also we had a great day out at Chateau de Talmont-St-Hilaire which was brilliant for kids and adults alike. We will definitely look to try and return to Beau Rivage in coming years with family and friends!
Mr C from London - June 2017
 
This has been, without doubt, one of the most memorable holidays we have ever had as a family! The facilities at Beau Rivage are just superb and well suited for 3 generations celebrating special birthdays.  The location is just about perfect - a village just a 2 minute walk with all commerce yet the villa is very private and peaceful. The beaches are only minutes away so no long drives after an exhausting day relaxing!  it's great to be able to pop into the village in the evening for supper, we especially loved the Sport restaurant which was very child-friendly, great food and very reasonably priced. Highly recommend this villa, this company and this part of France to any family looking for space, comfort, and quality family time.
Mr and Mr P from Surrey - June 2017

The perfect family holiday home - ​Myself and my family were looking for a place to relax, spend time together and explore the local area. We found the perfect place. The 6 bedroom holiday home catered for all of our needs and more. Donna was on hand to answer any questions prior to our departure and kept in constant contact leading up to the visit. On arrival we couldn't have been happier. The welcome and additional personal touches made us feel immediately at home. The 4 children ranging in ages from 3 - 6 were constantly entertained by the play room, Kids books and ample space to play. The location is a typical French village with small shops, a bar and a food store within walking distance. I can't recommend this spot enough. All 14 of us loved it and will return
Mrs R from Datchet - June 2017

We had an excellent holiday recently at Beau Rivage (8 adults & 7 kids) The house certainly caters well for 3 generations, we never felt squashed or on top of each other. Both the indoor dinning table and outside one are huge, and easily catered for us all comfortably at meal times.  The kitchen was kitted out very well, beds really comfy and nice decor.  Lots to toys to keep the kids entertained and a massive TV for watching the Rugby (the boys were in heaven!) The service we received from Donna and her team was excellent, very friendly.  We wanted for nothing. Thank you for making our holiday at Beau Rivage such a wonderful one, we will definitely be back and be recommending you.
Mr and Mrs B from Bristol - June 2017


We booked La Mirabelle for our honeymoon - Donna and her team made our arrival really special with toys laid out for our children and a lovely drink for the grown ups! It set the tone for a lovely holiday. The house itself is brilliant for just having lazy days without going anywhere - our children are aged between 1 and 4 and they were delighted to stay home and enjoy the pool (which was fenced off meaning they could enjoy the rest of the garden without endless supervision) and the very many toys. There was an extensive collection of childrens dvds also, but we didn't really get round to them! There is a supermarket just a few minutes away so catering for ourselves was really easy, though we did dine out a few times at some wonderful restaurants (Donna's babysitting service is brilliant!). There was also some great attractions near by - we enjoyed the zoo, trips to the local beaches, an adventure playground and the local chateaux which was a great day out. Thoroughly recommend - the whole family loved this house!
​Mrs M from Manchester - June 2017

Booking was quick and easy and the house surpassed our expectations. Our daughters were beyond excited when they noticed the play loft which was renamed the 'bouncy room' It didn't take long for the girls to notice the outside play area which they loved. As a parent being able to allow your children to play outside without constant supervision and fear of them jumping into the pool is fantastic and made for lovely relaxing holiday at La Mirabelle. Excellent welcome, and personal touches. Great team with very friendly staff and excellent attention to detail. Brilliant holiday, please don't change a thing - it's all great.
Mrs A from High Wycombe - June 2017


Perfect family holiday - We were genuinely impressed by this Gite. We traveled with 2 young kids, and their grandparents and this catered for all. The Gite itself was clean and really well laid out, had bags of stuff for the kids and stuck the perfect balance between a relaxing place for the grown ups, and a place where the kids could let loose. We loved the welcome basket and the personal message for our kids, made them feel really special, a really nice touch. The team were really helpful and attentive, without being intrusive...not an easy balance to strike. The Gite was really well placed for us with loads to do with the kids nearby. We didn't want to spend loads of time in the car, but we visited the beach, a chateau with a dinosaur attraction, local restaurants, the marina and loads more, all within easy reach. The recommendations in the welcome pack are really good, we would certainly recommend using them. We loved the pool area and the hot tub, and our kids made friends with the family in the next Gite, which was great. I cannot recommend this place highly enough, we loved it and we would definitely go back.
​Mr T from Edinburgh - May 2017

This is a great house to relax in and enjoy with the family - We had fabulous weather the week we were there so spent most of the time at the beaches and out cycling. The house was really very comfortable to come back to each evening - beds amazing, decor very nice, excellent equipped kitchen, more like 'home from home' really. The toys supplied for the kids are amazing. Our kids (girls 4yrs & boy 2yrs) were so happy all week. Our daughter loved the dressing up clothes and even wore one of them out to dinner one night! The pool was fabulous and it was so nice to be able to let the kids play in the garden and not worry if they could get into the pool area as it was fully fenced. It was nice to know someone was on hand should we need them (which we didn't of course). We highly recommend Le Palmier and the personal touches for our arrival were very much appreciated too - thank you. We highly recommend this villa to any family.
Mr & Mrs G from Aberdeen - May 2017


We've had a fantastic stay and everything was just perfect at Le Palmier. The children thoroughly enjoyed all the toys and details of the stay which was just for them. Our best family holiday yet! Thank you. ​
Mrs B from West Yorkshire - May Half-term 2017
 
Fabulous holiday at Le Pressoir – The information received beforehand and the information within the property (about both the property and things to do in the area) was fantastic, best informed holiday I’ve ever had so far. The children’s equipment, toys, books and films were even better than I have at home! There was SO much for them to do and this far exceeded my expectations. The garden is perfect for children, very safe and very well laid out. Everything was very clean and personalised to my children’s ages/gender. Excellent personal touches throughout the house and excellent first impression when we walked through the door. Kitchen was also equipped to a very high standard. La Rochelle Aquarium was by far the best aquarium we’ve ever been too and definitely worth a visit! The soft play centre was fantastic, we could have easily spent an entire day there. The Zoo at Les Sables was beautifully laid out which the kids really enjoyed it. We had a few great meals out at the ‘Cambuse’ (in the village of Angles) where the chef took great care of us. Overall, we had a really fantastic holiday at Le Pressoir and we were very well looked after during our stay by the owner Donna and her team. Le Pressoir is exactly as described on the website and we would definitely recommend this holiday home.
Miss B from Bristol - May Half-term 2017

 
Exceeded our expectations! - My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary but only had a narrow window of time so we wanted it to be extra special. We travel from the states to Europe on a frequent basis but usually to the larger cities. We saw the description of La Pergola, located in Angles, France and thought we'd give it a shot. We are super glad we did! Do not let the "barn conversion" label fool you. This is a first class home that is well-equipped (especially the kitchen), has extra comfy beds (great for naps after polishing off a bottle of wine) and is in a small, quaint village. We loved walking from the home and buying pastries from the local patisserie (or two). We took a short drive to the several open markets in the surrounding villages and tried several restaurants - all amazing. We were here by ourselves and will come back with our friends, however, the home and setting is perfect for families. Talk about an amazing beach vacation to do with your kids (or, in our case, grand kids....someday)!!! As good as the location and home were the service and hospitality was even better! Donna and Jay were professional, proactive and thoughtful hosts. We enjoyed getting to know them and hope to see them again when they travel here. The worst part of the vacation was having to leave. But we'll remedy that with a return trip soon!!!
Mr and Mr B from Montana USA - May 2017

Personal touches upon arrival - excellent
Cleanliness of La Pergola - excellent
Comfort of beds - excellent
kids toys/games equipment supplied- excellent
Attention to detail from the housekeepers - excellent
Friendliness of staff - excellent
Would recommend
The house was as described
Overall holiday experience at La Pergola - yep you've guessed it.....EXCELLENT! 
Mrs B from London - May Half-term 2017


La Pergola had everything we needed and to a very high standard. The welcome was lovely too. The village was friendly, with good facilities, bakers, bar, restaurant, tourist info and a market each week. All you needed.  Excellent holiday with excellent personal touches from an excellent team.
​Mrs L from Love - May Half-term 2017

We received a very helpful information pack before we arrived and Donna was extremely kind in arranging a last-minute priority check in which was very much appreciated.  The villa is LARGE, very well equipped and we loved all the personal touches.  The kids loved the playroom and the swimming pool which was a perfect size and depth.  The villa is located very close to the village centre which was very useful. The information folder and book were helpful and we tried several of the local beaches recommend, which were excellent.  We had great trips to the La Rochelle Aquarium and Le Chateau des Adventures however the kids just loved spending time at the lovely house too!  Overall excellent holiday and excellent service from the team. Highly recommend. 
Mrs R from Winchester - May half-term 2017

We had a fantastic week. The sun was at the rendezvous. We took advantage of beautiful walks. The Mirabelle is a really nice place to relax and rest. The children enjoyed the games and the garden. A big thank you to Donna for her warm welcome. Would recommend with eyes closed.
(Nous avons passé une semaine fantastique. Le soleil était au rendez-vous. Nous avons profité de belles balades. La Mirabelle est un lieu vraiment agréable pour se détendre et se reposer. Les enfants ont apprécié les jeux et le jardin. Un grand merci à Donna pour son accueil chaleureux. A recommander les yeux fermés)
Mr et Mme P from Southern France - May 2017

The perfect Easter getaway - the weather was just amazing, hot hot hot! We spent everyday on the beach (incredible to believe in April, but true) and they were amazing, clean, sandy and fairly empty. We loved the house, it was so comfortable and Donna and Jay made us feel so at home. Thank you for all the little touches, they were so very much appreciated. Great house, great hosts and great area - we will be back
Mrs F from Surrey - April 2017


Great Stay in Le Pressoir! - Wonderful week passed in Le Pressoir with my family. Donna welcomed us as friends and made us feel like at home. The house is fantastic, Our room was very cosy and comfortable. Children's room too, with lots of toys! The living room and the kitchen and very equipped and you can cook and a lot of good products! The garden and the terrace were perfect for the aperitif! And of course, you are close to the wonderful beaches and the cycles tracks. A great place to spend an unforgettable holiday. 
Mrs T from Normandy - April 2017

Amazing stay at la Vendée! - We have spent our easter holiday in this absolutely amazing and wonderful holiday home of Donna and Jay. What a pleasure! The house is decorated with so much taste. Lots of space and best of all: plenty of toys. It was difficult to take our kids out sightseeing, as they wanted to stay 'home'! Apart from the house, the region is well worth going too. We made some great day trips. Definitely worth going is Ile de Ré and rent some bikes. We also went to Puy du Fou, an attraction park unlike other attraction parks. We saw so many magnificent shows there, with knights, romains, vikings. Really impressive. We absolutely recommend this holiday as it truly is a holiday. You just relax and enjoy!
Mrs L from France - April 2017


An exceptional villa with exceptional facilities - just perfect for our special family celebration.  Thank you to Donna and Jay for all the beautiful personal touches and excellent service you supplied. We very much appreciated everything and it really did make our parents anniversary that bit more special. Hope you have a great season, we will be returning and recommending you guys. 
Mr & Mrs T from High Wycombe - April 2017

Phenomenal place to satisfy the preferences of all family members - As you drive up to La Mirabelle, you wonder what you will find as all you see is a nondescript wall with a nice sign in a small village in Western France. Once you enter the property, your life will change. This house has everything-- video games, videos, sand-based play area, heated pool, jacuzzi, nice bedrooms, a large kitchen-- and I am sure I am forgetting something. Donna (the owner) prepared a fabulous welcome dinner and provided a range of recommendations. We had anticipated a few of the sights-- La Rochelle, Les Sables d'Olonne-- but Donna told us about Puy de Fou, which is a cross between Disneyland and an outdoor zoo all set in various versions of medieval and renaissance France. We have vacationed all over the world and can honestly say this location plus the home is at the top of our list. We will be coming back often as the hospitality is unmatched and there is so much to do.
Mr B from Montana - April 2017


Excellent villa where you want for nothing - ​We had an excellent family holiday at Beau Rivage (15 people in total) The house is very large, modern and comfy! outside area was excellent pool, hot tub, barbecue!! the children didn't want to leave the house for days out as there was that much for them to do inside. toy room, computers, baking if you decide to stay at this villa you will want for nothing, Donna & jay were excellent, and we would like to thank them for letting us stay in their villa
Mr B from London - September 2016

Even better than the photos - The villa had been perfectly prepared for the children with toys in the bedrooms and a baby swing seat replacing the double swing seat shown in the pictures. The amount of children’s toys and play equipment supplied at La Mirabelle was excellent as was the cleanliness of the house and the friendliness of the staff. With the drive gate shut the villa is totally secure for children. The children enjoyed the balloon model making. The pool was excellent: warm and very big for one villa. The child proof fence and gate worked well. Knowing we had a ‘hot line’ (internal phone with programmed to the maintenance staff) was very reassuring. Having two dish washers was a big plus. Despite sleeping in the front bedroom I heard no traffic.  It has an old church and a post box in the square then down by the river is canoe hire. We hope to all come back in two years when there will be an extra toddler in the family.
Mr F from Swindon – September 2016


Perfect for families, fresh croissants, huge sandy beaches, great hosts! - We really enjoyed our stay at La Palmier. The first thing that struck us on arrival was the massive welcome pack of food and treats with ice cold bubbles to wash it down!! Our kids (1 & 3) were wowed by the amount of toys and dressing up clothes. The hosts had hung up 4 outfits of the correct size for my daughter to wear, Cinderella, snow white, queen elsa etc, anyone with a 3 1/2 year old daughter will know how much joy that will bring. And a matching pair of shoes for each outfit! As for Harry (1 3/4) he just went crazy for the train set which had been all set up and was ready for use. We literally didn't see them for the first two hours which is almost unheard of. The house itself has got all mod cons and is finished with lots of lovely touches to make it feel like a home from home. The 'heated' pool is great, shallow area for the little ones and deeper for the adults then afterwards straight into the hot tub! They take pool safety very carefully which helped us relax, fully fenced all round. There is also a sauna. Every day one of us would take a short walk to the bakers to pick up fresh bread and croissants - fantastic. You are a short drive from lots of beaches which are all big, sandy and when we were there, almost empty which was great. Plenty of good places to eat in Angles for the family and fine dining in the surrounding villages if like us you take the grandparents to babysit. Loads of activities nearby for all ages but we spent most days trying out all the different beaches. We look forward to returning to Angles and can't thank Donna and Jay enough for being such good hosts.
Mr and Mrs A from Oxford - September 2016

Lovely family holiday - The process from initial enquiry to arrival was outstanding and any request we made (and we made a few!) was handled perfectly. The property itself is of a good size and made for easy living style for the eight people in our group. There is a great range of actives nearby and its lovely to have the pool at the property. The amount of play equipment and entertainment for all ages is also outstanding. The outside space wasn’t as large as we had thought, but it’s well set out with a great range of facilities. The property is designed and marketed perfect for families with children so it was right up our street. We had a great holiday at Le Palmier – thank you
​Mr H from London – September 2016


Gracious living in lovely French country house! - Le Pressior is a beautiful holiday home. It provides the atmosphere of living in a rustic French country house complete with beatifully decorated rooms and all the comforts of home! The owners are very attentive and how lovely to arrive to fresh flowers and a bottle of wine! Although we did not travel with children, it is very evident that the home caters to all their needs - a dream holiday for parents and children! Adorable kids' rooms and play area. The house lay-out provides lots of privacy for families and couples and the bedrooms are both beautifully decorated and comfortable. The pool was large, warm, and not deep so would be perfect for children. Best of all, the owners provide a binder full of great ideas for nearby villages, attractions, and beaches! We used this to plan several fabulous excursions. Loved it! A great vacation experience!
Mr and Mrs L from Canada - September 2016​

Best Family Holiday Home and So Kid Friendly! What an amazingly beautiful place La Mirabelle is for a family holiday! We had a group of 12 including 3 kids under 10 and absolutely EVERYTHING we could possibly need for all of our fun and enjoyment was provided. They thought of everything down to baby plates and cups spoons! The house itself is perfection. It's beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and we were very impressed and grateful for the welcome basket of snacks and wine after a long flight from California! The kids play loft was ideal and well stocked with great toys, games and books for kids of all ages. The yard with large dining table and lounge area was perfect for sunset dinners or an afternoon glass of wine in the sunshine and the large pool and hot tub were a big hit with everyone! We especially liked how safe the pool area was with the security fence to keep the little ones from getting too close. 
Mrs D from California – September 2016


Amazing holiday superb location and house - We have had the most amazing holiday at Le Palmier this September. We got exactly what we booked with lots of extra ‘wow’ moments. The property had nothing missing, if we thought of it, we found it! We visited most of the local beaches, which was the best option for our 2 year old twins as a lot of the attractions were a little bit too old for them. We would recommend a visit to La Rochelle and the aquarium. We definitely recommend Le Palmier and our twins have had the most amazing start to their holiday experience. There were more toys than they knew what to do with and they settled in the second we arrived. This property would be excellent for 2 families to share. We took my parents and there was more than enough room for us all. Donna and Jay were the best hosts and nothing was too much trouble. The village is lovely with some wonderful hidden treasure's to discover. I can personally recommend the cakes from the bakery! It will be so hard to top next year! Lovely place, lovely people, thank you thank you thank you. The best compliment I can pay is my children were so disappointed to come home they spent 2 days asking to go back!
Mrs A from London - September 2016

Lovely family/large group holiday house - We had a lovely holiday at Beau Rivage. The booking process was very simple and prior to arrival nothing was too much trouble. Felt like a very personal service with Donna (the owner) calling me on a few occasions before we travelled. They provided an extra high chair and heated the pool free of charge. When we arrived the house looked great and they had even wrote a welcome message on the chalk wall in the playroom with all our children's names on it. And adults got a welcome card and bottle of bubbles! Little touches had really been thought of even down to cotton wool pads in all bathrooms and baby shampoo and bubble bath (all branded johnsons) Kitchen was very well equipped with everything you would possibly need and 2 big fridge freezers. Lots of seating places - for relaxing and dining. Felt well laid out for our 3 families. Playroom was priceless for my daughter and niece both 3.5 years old. It was so easy for them to relax and play in their own space and doors opened out onto the patio. Have to say thank you to Donna and the team and wouldn't hesitate about booking with them again.
Mrs D from Swindon - September 2016


​​Thank you very much for a lovely time in the Vendee. The booking process was great, and the amount of toys supplied excellent. It was a very sweet welcome for the children and a very safe and fun environment for them all at Beau Rivage.  The staff on hand were very helpful and friendly and we would definitely recommend the villa. One very happy family holiday
Mrs R from West Sussex – September 2016

Great villa for all of the family - Three generations of the family stayed here for 2 weeks in September. The villa catered for all us, ranging from 60-odd down to the 3 little ones aged 3, 2 and 1. Everything was well thought of and all of the toys and books for the children were a lovely touch, my children had their favourites for bedtime within a few days! The play loft is great but thankfully we had lovely weather so we spent more time out in the garden on the playset and in the pool than we did inside. We had lots of use out of the pool, jacuzzi and BBQ and I think we had a go at just about every garden game that was provided. The 2 dishwashers were very useful with 9 people in the villa! The host Donna was great and was there if we had any questions along the way from the time we booked. About the area - the area is absolutely beautiful, you definitely need a car but the beaches and towns are less than 10 minutes away. We had a lovely meal at the Italian in Angles, they even had booster seats for our little ones who are too big for high chairs and was very reasonably priced. We also really enjoyed the crepe restaurant in Angles to. Overall, we all had a brilliant holiday, this was the first time any of us had stayed in a villa and we were very happy with this home from home for our 2 week stay.
Mrs S from Swansea - September 2016


A wonderful holiday home in a lovely area of France - We stayed at La Pergola in September. We were welcomed with a beautiful bouquet of yellow roses and a bottle of wine. The attention to detail was outstanding! Every room was beautifully decorated and furnished. The children's rooms were amazing! Toys and books and games to keep any child occupied for hours. We didn't have children with us but I wish I could have shown it to my grandchildren, they would have loved it! Our bed was very comfy and the furnishings and decor in every room was lovely. It was really nice to have a pool and hot tub and lots of lounging room outside. They made sure everything was working well for us and had tons of information on things to do and see in the local area. We couldn't have wished for a better place to enjoy this area of France!
Mrs J from Courtenay - September 2016

La Pergola lived up to and probably exceeded the expectations of all of us, from grandparents down to grandkids. Had a lovely stay at La Pergola, the property was excellent and very clean with some nice touches (the personalised welcomes and kids toys selections was great!) Good size pool and pool area with very nice outside dining/BBQ space. We liked the fact that this was separate from the communal pool area. Lots to do in the surrounding area – water parks, theme parks etc. and very good beaches at Les Conches and La Tranche sur Mer. Angles is a lovely village with lots of the amenities required. We all enjoyed enormously our stay in La Pergola - I am sure the pleasant memories will stay with our grandkids for a long time and will be recalled when deciding on future holidays.
Mr H from London – September 2016

La Pergola is one of three units sharing a common heated pool, and it's a fantastic place to stay. It has a well-equipped beautiful kitchen, warm decor, authentic stone French country-house construction and crisp, clean linens in the kitchen, bedrooms and bath. The staff is great -- it was clear from day one that a comfortable, enjoyable stay was their #1 priority. The weather was great, even though it was late in the season. This unit is quiet; you can't tell from the inside that you're just a block's walk from the city-center of Angles, where there's a market twice weekly, bank/ATM, boucherie/charcuterie, boulangerie, a tourist office with English-speaking staff, and other shops. A full supermarket (Intermarché Contact) is a pleasant, easy 1.2 km walk away. We made an outing to Les Sables d'Olonne to see the start of the Vendée Globe sailing race and had a wonderful time. Allez Alex!
Mr B from Florida – September 2016

We had a very enjoyable stay at Beau Rivage made much more relaxing by all the extra facilities including the playroom, snug, kids’ books in bedrooms, etc.  The pool was a lovely addition to our holiday, clean, warm and a good depth for the little ones.  The village is just 5 mins walk away so excellent for breakfast and evening meals out. The local beaches are clean and sandy.  Overall excellent family holiday, helped very much by the friendliness of the staff, and amount of children’s toys/play equipment supplied.  We would definitely recommend Beau Rivage to other family’s
Mrs P from London – August 2016


Donna and Jay have thought of pretty much everything. They don't just get the obvious stuff right, but lots of other little things that make your stay exceptionally enjoyable. This is fantastic for children. Lots of toys to play with; safe play areas both indoors and outdoors. The pool is a good size and Jay makes sure it stays in perfect condition. He checks it out 3 times a week. There are lots of things you generally don't get with holiday accommodation and none of the annoyances that you nearly always do get. The kitchen is well stocked with all the equipment, condiments, herbs & spices that you will ever need, so you don't have to buy a load of stuff from the supermarket that you will only use one or twice. The bathrooms are provided with all the basics too - like good hotel rooms. We had a great stay and highly recommend it.
Mr H from South Croydon – August 2016

All equipment supplied at Le Palmier was very good, and the personal visit on Monday to check we were all settled in was great and much appreciated. Excellent attention to detail from the team, house spotless on arrival and the number of toys supplied again excellent. 
Mrs J from Surrey – August 2016


A fabulous holiday at Beau Rivage, what an amazing villa. Just perfect for a large extended family with lots of different needs and interests. Amazing equipment supplied in the house for all, indoor and in the garden. Fantastic children’s toys, this beautiful villa made our holiday complete
Mr S from Herefordshire – August 2016

I just wanted to say thank you so much for a wonderful week at Beau Rivage. We are all home safe and sound (after a few mishaps including a puncture on the way to airport and a flat battery this end!) and had the most amazing time. Everything was perfect for us and everyone we have been in contact with so helpful especially Emma for putting up with Elliott's terrible singing! The villa is beautiful and in a perfect location. When we walked through the door we all had that 'wow' moment and the fizz and card were a lovely touch. My mum had the most amazing birthday and said it was the best holiday she has ever had. So a huge thank you from all of us and we hope to come back soon!!
Mrs W from Southampton – August 2016


The most fantastic week in a wonderful setting! We came as 2 families sharing with 6 children between us, the house is set up perfectly for children, everything has been thought of and we didn't need to bring any toys or DVDs for the evenings. The extra touches made such a difference and we have all returned home truly relaxed. We would definitely recommend Le Pressoir to anyone!
Mrs H from South Croydon – August 2016

We stayed at La Mirabelle on 13th aug - 20th. 4 adults, 4 children (5 and under) and 2 dogs. The property was perfect as each family took each end of the gite. We made full use of the pool and hot tub. The children loved the sand pit and swings. We knew the property would not disappoint as we stayed at Le Pressoir last year. Donna has a great team that are on call if you need anything. The babysitting service is highly recommended if you want a child free meal at a nice restaurant. We will definitely go back next year.
Mrs H from Hertfordshire – August 2016


Amazing holiday for everyone! - We've stayed at Le Palmier for two years now, and we couldn't recommend it highly enough! There were 4 children under five in our party (!) and the facilities are excellent. Extremely friendly owners too, who help make sure that everything is going to plan. Everyone had an amazing time.
Mr R from North Yorkshire – August 2016 

Excellent 2 week holiday at Le Pressoir in August.  Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will surly recommend you to others and be back :)
Mrs P from Kent – August 2016


I just wanted to say thank you so much for such a wonderful week at La Pergola. We've had the most amazing holiday and are very sad to be leaving. The gite is so fantastically well equipped - you really have thought of everything - and the children were spoilt for choice with all the toys to play with. It's fantastic to have such incredible beaches nearby and we loved being able to walk the Boulangerie each morning to get breakfast. We all agreed it was our best holiday yet and I really hope to come back again really soon!
Mrs J from Ipswich – August 2016

We wanted a large villa in a lovely area so that there would be something for all our family of 12 ranging from 3yrs to over 60 and La Mirabelle certainly filled the bill. We paid for early check in and arrived on Saturday afternoon to a clean and welcoming house, the owners have thought of everything. The open plan living is great for socialising and it flows into the garden via the sliding windows, the bedrooms are all on the same level and the teenagers seemed to enjoy lying about using wifi while being close to food and cold drinks. The pool and hot tub were popular but it's difficult keeping young children out of the hot tub once its uncovered but the owners have given clear guidelines for its use. Loads to do nearby so you don't need to travel much once there, there is a canoe place just around the corner, a new waterpark 10 mins away and go karts 5 mins away all loved by our lot. The relatively unspoilt beaches are near, some good for body boarding and with life guards. 
Mrs G from Hertfordshire – August 2016


We really did enjoy our stay at La Pergola. The folder & book were very helpful. The house was lovely and everything we could have wanted. Everything went very well, so we don’t believe any improvements can be made!  Excellent family holiday. Best of luck to all of you with your business.
Mrs C from London – August 2016

Booking was straight forward and friendly. We were amazed by the huge range of interesting bits and pieces for the kids in the house. The pool is a great size, very safe and clean.  We needed a little technical help and got it straight away.  We have never received such consistently friendly and 'family feel' service which was from the whole team - all people who clearly take pride and love what they do. The welcome message on the chalk board was a great idea. We had an excellent holiday at Le Palmier and would definitely recommend this holiday home
Mrs W form Hampshire – August 2016


A fantastic experience at Le Pressoir. Very comfy beds, excellent standards of cleanliness and the welcome supply pack was very useful and very much appreciated.  Fantastic amount of indoor children’s toys supplied and the pool area was very well maintained and some great pool toys were supplied there too. Gorgeous local beaches within close proximity and great local restaurant in the village – all within walking distance – perfect! Loved the Indian Forest Park and Chateaux Adventure Park.  Very friendly and helpful staff made our stay at Le Pressoir a fantastic experience :) Thank you all so much
Mrs E from Warks – August 2016

Thank you so much for a great holiday at Mirabelle – We had an excellent time and will recommend you. 
Mr W from Manchester – August 2016 


Great base to explore the Vendee - We had based ourselves here in order to really explore this area of France. We sailed into Caen and made the journey down very easily in one afternoon. We were delighted with the little touches on our arrival. A bottle of wine and fresh flowers in the kitchen, complimentary toiletries and fresh fluffy towels. Felt more like a boutique hotel that a holiday rent. The house was wonderfully clean, exceptionally spacious, fully equipped and beautifully furnished. Most evenings we either strolled down to the village to eat or took the short drive to Tranche sur Mer. There is so much of the world to see but if I were to return to this part of France I would definitely re-book this property without a second thought.
Mrs W from London - August 2016

Had a lovely stay at La Pergola, the property was excellent and very clean with some nice touches (the personalised welcomes and kids toys selections was great!)  Good size pool and pool area with very nice outside dinning/BBQ space. We liked the fact that this was separate from the communal pool area. Lots to do in the surrounding area – water parks, theme parks etc. and very good beaches at Les Conches and La Tranche sur Mer. Angles is a lovely village with lots of the amenities required. We all enjoyed enormously our stay in La Pergola - I am sure the pleasant memories will stay with our grandkids for a long time and will be recalled when deciding on future holidays.
Mr H from London – August 2016

Beau Rivage was brilliant for an extended family. Kids toys/dvd’s/books etc was SPECTUALARLY good A+++++, better than my own house!! Size of the property brilliant, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The pool was always very warm, which was good as my 3-year-old granddaughter was in it for hours every day!! The village was very convenient and we made full use of the local bakery, the two bars and the twice weekly market. We took our bikes and used them every day. Fantastically flat and quiet roads for cycling. If you are looking for a large, comfortable house in a quiet village location I would highly recommend Beau Rivage.
Mrs S from East Sussex – July 2016

The facilities in the gite are excellent, and the kitchen is vvvv well stocked. It has everything perfectly set up for a family with small children. It has air-conditioning in some of the bedrooms (which we occasionally used as it was quite hot some days for us!). The pool is very secure and fenced and a great lock (which takes some doing to undo), very safe for young children. There is SO much to do in the area, we barely scratched the surface. The beaches are amazing. TBH, we had to literally drag the children kicking and screaming away from our shared pool to the beach. The property was spotless when we arrived. The rental company has a separate company which will, for a reasonable fee, provide some extras for your holiday, such as a first holiday 'essentials' shop welcome pack (e.g. bread, milk, etc), beach towels, clean every day, provide bikes, etc etc, early checkin (this is 5pm). They had laid out age appropriate toys and dressing up clothes (there were TWO wardrobes full!!) for the children. My son was in heaven with the trains! See the picture of the chalk board outside. A lovely personal touch! We thought the toys and selection of DVDs was brilliant! It is an absolutely fantastic place for a family holiday.
Mrs R from Wiltshire – July 2016


We stayed at La Palmier mid July with our parents to celebrate our little girls 1st birthday. In total there was 5 adults and a one year old. The booking process was done with ease and we were provided with plenty of information prior to our arrival, for example - directions, local attractions, restaurants, shops, etc. Following the directions and finding Le Palmier all worked well and obtaining the key for entry was done with ease. The little touches that had been done for our arrival were lovely - a dog teddy sat in the high chair with a high chair rattle, towels laid out nicely, bottle of wine and welcome card, blackboard decorated wishing our little girl a happy 1st birthday! We wish the team all the very best for any future plans for what is a very good holiday concept for families. Thank you for having us and making our little girls first birthday a memorable one.
Mr K from London – July 2016

A truly wonderful stay at Pergola this July, helped very much by all the wonderful toys and games laid out for the kids. Great to finally find a holiday home that actually supplies all (and more!) what it advertises.  Pergola was a real home from home, very comfortable beds, charming character, thoughtfully kitted out and somewhere we will def be coming back to and recommending to our family and friends.  Loved the pool, kids had a blast. Thanks again and see you all next year.
Mrs T from Surrey – July 2016


When we booked La Mirabelle we knew we wanted a family friendly property that would accommodate the needs of four children and five well-travelled adults, all our needs were met indeed they were surpassed. The toy room and dressing up clothes were well used as well as the pool and garden. It was a homely family base that enabled us all to have a great holiday, the kitchen is well equipped, the beds were comfortable not often found in France. Overall we all had a great holiday, we would definitely recommend La Mirabelle. Many thanks
Mrs L from Cambridge – July 2016

Had an excellent week at La Mirabelle - the villa was equipped with everything you could need, the management team were excellent, friendly and helpful at all stages from booking to returning lost property!!! A beautiful part of France to visit - highly recommended,
Mrs E from Keighley – July 2016


We have all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and Le Palmier and have been impressed with the facilities and attention to detail for families with young children. The children’s toys and equipment have just made our stay so easy. The space in Le Palmier is good for two families with two separate 'wings'. We went to the Indian Forest and Chateau of Adventures – both were very good for young children. Also beaches – Le Tranche sur Mer, La Terriere, L’Aiguillon sur Mer, near the zoo at Les Sables d’Olonne – all worked very well with accessible car parking for cars with roof racks. The cleanliness of the property, the attention to detail from the villa assistants and all the information supplied in the property was all excellent. The property was as described, we had an excellent holiday and would certainly recommend.
Mrs W London – July 2016 

We had a great say at La Mirabelle – the children loved it and we all had time to relax.  Great range of toys for young children, lots of utensils and a very well equipped kitchen. Lots of space, great open plan sitting room, lovely having private space and pool. Beautiful area and we would definitely look at some of you other properties for future holidays and recommend you to our friends.
Mrs L from London – July 2016


We had a wonderful time celebrating our Babar's 70th birthday at Beau Rivage. We opened the front door to find a room full of toys and a chalk board with our names on, cuddly toys climbing into our beds and an amazing swimming pool sparkling in the sunshine. We loved every minute of our holiday and enjoyed meeting Donna, Katie and Emma who looked after us for a couple of evenings when the grown ups went out for supper. We hope you all have as much fun as we did. Harry (7), Seb (5), Darcey (2), Isabella (3) and Clemmie (2)
Mr P from Hertfordshire – July 2016

As described on the website, Le Pressoir was kitted out with everything the kids could ever need! Having a secure pool, outside play equipment, kids’ books, toys, and plenty of play equipment, DVD’s bots, highchairs etc. it meant that we relaxed from the second we arrived.  We had a wonderful week at Le Pressoir, enjoyed by parents and a five and two year old!.  We also used the babysitting service which was great, the team were very friendly, excellent attention to detail and very professional.  Overall excellent holiday, and we would recommend
Mrs L from Marlow – July 2016

We chose this property because of its size (we were 8 adults and 3 babies) the children’s toys supplied and that it had a heated and fenced pool. It was great that the owner could supply us with enough cots and high chairs etc. for our party.  It was excellent having the washing machine, dishwasher and drying facilities too.  Great staff, very friendly and the information supplied on days out was excellent.
Mrs M from North Berwick – June 2016

2nd year returns – and again Le Palmier did not disappoint. Another excellent family holiday, excellent service from the team, helpful and friendly and we all loved the new upgrades and improvements you did over winter. See you all in 2017 :)
Mrs M from Hertfordshire – June 2016


Web-site information, sales team service and the booking process was excellent.  All the equipment supplied and extra touches were fantastic. The garden was great. The size, the cleanliness of the house, the service and friendliness from the staff were outstanding.  The children’s toys supplied were fantastic and the kids loved the play room. Overall excellent holiday at Beau Rivage
Mrs W from Ireland – June 2016

Overall a great holiday at Le Palmier helped very much by the fabulous weather
Mrs B from The Midlands – June 2011


This was booked to celebrate several 'big' occasions in our family. We had a very enjoyable time at Beau Rivage. Champagne and flowers were a lovely surprise on our arrival, The property was very clean, large enough to comfortably hold our party of 8 adults and could easily hold more. We didn't have any little people in our party but it was clear to see a lot of thought had gone into providing everything needed for children. The bedrooms were very comfortable, quiet and provided plenty of room to unpack your belongings. The kitchen was great, everything you could need and more to cook breakfast and an evening meal or BBQ. Plenty of fridge space, good dishwasher and washing machine (which we didn't use). Could have done with a few more tea towels. It was very useful that the basics were provided so you could hit the ground running when you arrived after a food shop. Supermarket close by as well as shops in the nice village, the supermarket opens all day Monday to Saturday and Sunday morning. Local bakery very close by. We ate out at the restaurant by the sports bar one evening and the food and service was excellent, worth a visit, you need to book. We visited the pharmacy for cough medicine and they were very helpful. We ordered our beach towels which we hired for the week and they arrived the morning after we arrived. Katie and Scott popped by occasionally to see if all okay and Katie answered texts promptly. We only visited beach once on an overcast day, we didn't feel the urge to go out much as the pool at the house was great. Sun beds are a little temperamental! Hot tub fantastic! TV huge and ideal as the Euros were on when we visited so men were happy. Table tennis table got plenty of use! Outside seating area lovely and big, was used during day and evening. Lounge nicely furnished, plenty of DVDs and books. Internet temperamental but this was addressed by owners and engineer visited whilst we were there. The owners called us prior to departure from UK to make sure we were sorted and called a few days after we arrived home to check all went well, Overall a lovely comfortable family holiday in a lovely French house
Mrs R from Ipswich – June 2016

We had a great time staying at La Mirabelle. The accommodation was ideal for both a group of adults and small children. Loads of toys both inside and outside and lovely social space for the grown ups. The attention to detail from all of the staff from booking through to the end of our stay was fantastic - personalised and bespoke to ensure all our needs were met. I would really recommend this accommodation and the team who run it.
Mrs N from Vale of Glamorgan – June 2016


The process from initial enquiry to arrival was outstanding and any request we made (and we made a few!) was handled perfectly. The property itself is of a good size and made for easy living style for the eight people in our group.  There is a great range of actives nearby and its lovely to have the pool at the property.  The amount of play equipment and entertainment for all ages is also outstanding. The property is designed and marketed perfect for families with children so it was right up our street. We had a great holiday at Le Palmier – thank you
Mr H from London – June 2016

Web-site information – Excellent
The sales team – Excellent
Booking process – Excellent
Travel Pack received – Excellent
Impression when we walked through the door – Excellent
Children’s toys/equipment supplied – Excellent
Information supplied at property – Excellent
Overall holiday experience – Excellent :) :) :)
Mrs R from Brighton – June 2016


Set up very well for young children, great holiday. We had a lovely holiday at Le Pressoir. The information received was very good and detailed. Lots of DVD’s, and the toys were well received by the kids. The pool was a very good size, clean and well maintained. Kids absolutely loved being able to swim and play outside every day. Host very kind checking in on us and support team available if we needed them. Overall a lovely holiday
Mrs S from London – June 2016

Lovely relaxing holiday at Le Palmier - Toys have been fantastic, excellent range supplied - loved playing with them all. The pool safety has been excellent as has the friendliness from all staff and the attention to detail from the housekeepers. The property was as described and the sales team and information supplied at the property brilliant. Thank you for everything, it really was brilliant! We were so lucky with the weather and everyone had a great time
Mrs M from London – June 2016


3rd year returns – Le Pressoir is fabulous as always and just keeps getting better and better with all the improvements the owners do each year.  Donna and Jay do a fabulous job of making sure we have everything we need and everything is just perfect for our family. Looking forward to spending 2017 with you too :) 
Mrs W from Hartfordshire – June 2016

House brilliant, beautiful local beaches, pool gorgeous and helpful owners/staff. The web-site information, sales team and the booking process was excellent and very easy. We rated the following as excellent too – impression as we walked through the door, the cleanliness of Beau Rivage, the children’s toys/play equipment supplied and the attention to details from the housekeeping crew. We thought it was just an excellent overall package and we had a wonderful holiday!
Mr M from Newcastle – May 2016


We joined our daughter, son in law and their two little boys at La Mirabelle. They had travelled from California, and seven of us joined them from Scotland, including three grown-up grandchildren. The location was quiet and peaceful, the house felt like a happy, welcoming place from the moment we stepped inside, and the facilities within the property and garden meant that everyone was indeed happy throughout our stay. The house made a great base for excursions to La Rochelle, Les Sables d'Ollonde and La Tranche sur Mer, but we also enjoyed a lot of fun and family time in the garden, around the pool and hot tub and in the large open-plan living room/kitchen area. We loved our time at La Mirabelle - we left with happy memories of a lovely family holiday.
Mrs A from Glasgow - May 2016

We had an enjoyable week here, nice quiet place and would recommend this place to our friends.
Mrs H from Kent – May 2016


Great place to stay in the Loire area close to the ocean, wonderful cities nearby to explore and wine, of course! - My husband and I and two other couples stayed in Le Pressoir for a week in late May. The place was awesome and was very well supplied not only with things like coffee, tea and spices but also with any type of appliance/cooking utensil we would need. We particularly loved the kitchen/living room area with its family style table. It was the perfect gathering place for us at the end of the day. We enjoyed the pool as well...when the weather co-operated! It was fun to meet the owners, Donna and Jay. They were very quick to respond to questions and anything else we needed. What a great place to stay for exploring this area. Donna gave us some wonderful tips of where to go, best places to eat and when best to do some of these things. We loved our cycle trip around the Ile de Re and the visit to La Rochelle on market day! Angles offered all we needed in terms of food. ..bread and morning croissants down the street, and evening visits to the local cav offered evening libations if we hadn't found a local winery that particular day. Thanks for helping make this another one of our memorable trips, Donna and Jay.
Mr & Mrs B from Canada - May 2016

Fabulous holiday at Le Pressoir with a 1st class service from the team – thank you.
Mrs K from Petersfield – May 2016


We stayed at the end of May early June in this wonderful property. We were two families with 4 young children aged between 8 months and 4 years. The booking process was easy, the team kept us updated each step of the way with clear instructions on payments etc. and info on which property would fit our needs best. When we opened the front door the girls went crazy, the team had laid out the princess dresses ready for them to jump into straight away, wonderful touch which really made us all smile, the girls were in holiday mode and never really looked back after that. The property is perfectly designed for young families, all the things you'd drag from home have been accounted for. The house is well equipped for home cooking with everything you'd expect to find in your own kitchen. The adults were greeted with a lovely bottle wine and a hand written note, lovely touch. The pool and pool area is perfect, the kids could just about stand up (4yr old) and although it wasn't very warm you could always jump in the Jacuzzi for a heat up. The location of the property is great, lovely quite little area with a 5-10-minute walk into town where there is a butchers, baker and a couple of very friendly restaurants. Despite the bad weather we still had a great time at La Mirabelle.
Mr F from London – May 2016

We had a very enjoyable holiday at La Mirabelle – the garden and pool were just fantastic so was the website info, booking process and attention to details from the owner.
Mr M from London – May 2016


We have just spent a week at La Mirabelle and have been hugely impressed with the facilities, ambiance and styling at the gite. The property has a large south facing garden mainly laid to lawn but also a safe and sandy kids play area with swing and slide. There is a delightful additional area with a good size heated swimming pool and newly installed hot tub offering wonderful relaxing facilities for all the family. The pool is fenced off to prevent children straying into this area and the access gate has a clever locking system to prevent toddlers etc. gaining access without parents or guardians. A barbecue compliments the garden and importantly there are ample seats and tables for outdoor dining - the property offers good quality decking with a pergola offering shade if required. Indoor accommodation is superb with good quality fittings and fixtures along with flexible room options to allow multifamily occupation. Toilet and showering rooms are practical yet luxurious with good quality fixtures and fittings and Jacuzzi baths. The main living area is comfortable and of decent proportion and has a upstairs loft area set out as a child play area that will keep numerous young people happily amused. Cooking and dining are well catered for with a large central table and quality kitchen cabinets, along with easy to use and excellent quality white appliances. The gite is situated in a very quiet location and has a relaxing atmosphere. The high vaulted ceiling adding to the charm of the place. We found the owners very attentive and communication was excellent prior and during our stay at La Mirabelle. There is a wide choice of books, DVD and toys etc at the property and English TV channels if required. St Benoist Sur Mer does lack a few facilities but good shopping and restaurants are available at Angels which is a 5 minutes’ drive away. Overall a quality holiday home and we enjoyed our stay greatly and would highly recommend this gite to anyone looking for a relaxing break in Le Vendee region.
Mr D from Wiltshire - March 2016

 

 

A sincere and HUGE thank you to all our guests who have taken the time to post their fabulous reviews.  As you can imagine we are just thrilled, again this year, to receive so many wonderful comments and it really does make it worth getting up every morning....!!!

Beach Holidays in France Guest Reviews